Breakout rooms allow meetings in the video room to have breakout sessions, where participants can break into smaller groups. A breakout room is the perfect tool for collaboration!
⚙️ Using the breakout room
When the moderator of the video room starts a breakout session, the participant will be notified of the group he/she has been added to by the moderator.
Pressing "Enter group" will move the participant to the specified group.
By pressing "Dismiss" > "Switch group", the participant will be moved to another group of his choice.
When not currently in any group, the participant is on the main stage → see the profile icons under the groups ⬇️.
When joining a specific group, there is a button in the upper left corner to go back to the main screen/ leave the group.